Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Hometown Family Dental Centers -  - Dentist

Hometown Family Dental Centers

Dentists located in Fayetteville, NC, Vass, NC & Raeford, NC

4.81/5 Star Rating
84 total reviews

Hometown Family Dental Centers always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hometown Family Dental Centers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marcia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/24
To tell you the truth, I am not exactly sure which dentist I saw last. This is the name I remember. I need to write things down. I have always been satisfied with my treatment and care that I have received at Hometown Dental.
Janet L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Dr. Hastie has done several procedures on me and each one went well with good results. He's friendly and knowledgeable which makes the visits go better than my previous Dentists.
Cynthia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Great staff!
Bessie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Very nice experience. Polite and professional.
Kelsey H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
At first I had Dr. Ifaz Parvez, and he was not kind or compassionate. I had very bad vibes from him, and he did a terrible job on an army filling that my husband needed “fixed” (it did not hurt and was not bothering him until after Parvez touched it). Parvez had me wait an hour past my appointment (in terror because I am afraid of the dentist), so the kind lady at the front desk switched me to Dr. Baade. This doctor was amazing and super kind, I cannot say enough good things about him. I had 0 pain and was very relaxed with Dr. Baade and will come back to him in the future without any hesitation or nervousness.
Charles D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
Home Town dentist is the best by far staff is wonderful careing group of people from the check in and check out and Dr scammon is a legend at his work thanks for having me as a patient
Darosh W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/24
It was a great experience with Miss Holly
Steve C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
On two different occasions, when I was in great pain, Dr. Hastie helped me through difficult procedures with great skill and compassion. I have confidence in his professional knowledge and skills and, equally as important, his care for his patients. I am grateful to have him as my dentist.
Tashzna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr. Holly is AMAZING!!!! I’ve been going to HFD for years and my daughter and I only see her when we need “extra care” for our teeth!
Dianne W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
I had a difficult tooth for a crown, it took a little longer but it was important to them & myself to get it right. I’m very satisfied.
Rebekah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Dr. Dameworth took incredible care of my three children as they each needed dental work. He was careful, thoughtful, and so patient and thorough with them. He explained everything he was doing and put them at such ease, that even my daughter who struggles with some anxiety felt completely safe! I cannot say enough good things about the wonderful way Hometown’s hygienists and Dr. Dameworth treated me and my children. Thank you so much!
Tina K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
Everyone is very pleasant from the moment you walk in the door. The hygienist explained what she was doing throughout my cleaning and the dentist is so friendly and personable. She asks about my family and makes me feel like I've known her for a long time. Her professionalism is top notch! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Dorothy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/23
Everything went well. Dr Scammon is a wonderful Dentist. Also his assistant was wonderful
Penelope G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
Excellent skill and care
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Great as always. Although, David is non-verbal and hearing impaired, Kim was extremely good. David received her facial and hand directions well.
Kaylina W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/23
I was set to give five stars but was told that while I was under the dentist made an inappropriate (and judgemental) remark. I have suffered with failing teeth since my early twenties, the same as everyone else on my Mother's side of the family. It has nothing to do with drugs or poor hygiene, just unfortunate genetics. My aunt had to have a full set of dentures before she was 18, so at 43 I considered myself lucky. I would have preferred to have had something done much sooner, but financial difficulties were always preventing me. I wasn't going to give up feeding or clothing my children so that I wasn't ashamed of my smile. I am impressed with the with that was done, and unlike what I had built up in my head as fact, I am not in an unbearable amount of pain. My pain has easily been controlled with the medication prescribed, and has been since the procedure was first finished. I cannot tell you how grateful I am for that or how thankful I am to be able to smile again without embarrassment. However, I am disappointed in the Dr's remark about me letting my oral care go "this far' or what was "wrong" with me for "letting" that happen. It definitely wasn't a choice I made lightly and in many cases, I didn't choose at all. The dental industry chose for me by setting the price of quality care and maintenance so high.
Doug B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/23
I was treated in a professional manner and in a light, airy, almost as a family member type of way.
Linda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Words aren't enough how happy I was when I left. The 5 stars aren't even enough. I have given Dr. Harris so many shout outs and The Home Town Dental. Thank You. Linda Davis.
Harold T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Very good
Earl B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Excellent