Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Hometown Family Dental Centers -  - Dentist

Hometown Family Dental Centers

Dentists located in Fayetteville, NC, Vass, NC & Raeford, NC

4.79/5 Star Rating
76 total reviews

Hometown Family Dental Centers always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hometown Family Dental Centers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tashzna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr. Holly is AMAZING!!!! I’ve been going to HFD for years and my daughter and I only see her when we need “extra care” for our teeth!
Dianne W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
I had a difficult tooth for a crown, it took a little longer but it was important to them & myself to get it right. I’m very satisfied.
Rebekah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Dr. Dameworth took incredible care of my three children as they each needed dental work. He was careful, thoughtful, and so patient and thorough with them. He explained everything he was doing and put them at such ease, that even my daughter who struggles with some anxiety felt completely safe! I cannot say enough good things about the wonderful way Hometown’s hygienists and Dr. Dameworth treated me and my children. Thank you so much!
Tina K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
Everyone is very pleasant from the moment you walk in the door. The hygienist explained what she was doing throughout my cleaning and the dentist is so friendly and personable. She asks about my family and makes me feel like I've known her for a long time. Her professionalism is top notch! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Dorothy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/23
Everything went well. Dr Scammon is a wonderful Dentist. Also his assistant was wonderful
Penelope G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
Excellent skill and care
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Great as always. Although, David is non-verbal and hearing impaired, Kim was extremely good. David received her facial and hand directions well.
Kaylina W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/23
I was set to give five stars but was told that while I was under the dentist made an inappropriate (and judgemental) remark. I have suffered with failing teeth since my early twenties, the same as everyone else on my Mother's side of the family. It has nothing to do with drugs or poor hygiene, just unfortunate genetics. My aunt had to have a full set of dentures before she was 18, so at 43 I considered myself lucky. I would have preferred to have had something done much sooner, but financial difficulties were always preventing me. I wasn't going to give up feeding or clothing my children so that I wasn't ashamed of my smile. I am impressed with the with that was done, and unlike what I had built up in my head as fact, I am not in an unbearable amount of pain. My pain has easily been controlled with the medication prescribed, and has been since the procedure was first finished. I cannot tell you how grateful I am for that or how thankful I am to be able to smile again without embarrassment. However, I am disappointed in the Dr's remark about me letting my oral care go "this far' or what was "wrong" with me for "letting" that happen. It definitely wasn't a choice I made lightly and in many cases, I didn't choose at all. The dental industry chose for me by setting the price of quality care and maintenance so high.
Doug B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/23
I was treated in a professional manner and in a light, airy, almost as a family member type of way.
Linda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Words aren't enough how happy I was when I left. The 5 stars aren't even enough. I have given Dr. Harris so many shout outs and The Home Town Dental. Thank You. Linda Davis.
Harold T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Very good
Earl B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Excellent
Nayubel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Excellent doctor. He has a lot of experiences regarding the procedure I have done in the past. I love his technique put in the anesthesia without feeling the pain of the needle. Highly recommended
Rodney S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
Everyone was courteous and friendly it was an overall Pleasant and very fast
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/23
Learned the extreme results of being a teeth grinder. Offered options, perhaps to save teeth until absolutely necessary to replace. Staff and doctors have always been professional, attentive and sensitive to my needs and concerns.
Dorothy M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/23
Dr. Scamming did a great job pulling my tooth. It was broken, he was very gentle, he pulled one piece of my tooth and then the other piece. I was so happy it didn't crumble.
Sherman S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Easy
Wanda P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Great except for the part I had to have my root canal redone during the same appointment.
Lisa J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Dr. Harris is always polite and cares about his patients. He is my favorite of them all.
Mitchell R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Great Experience would recommend to Friends