Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Hometown Family Dental Centers -  - Dentist

Hometown Family Dental Centers

Dentists located in Fayetteville, NC, Vass, NC & Raeford, NC

48 total reviews

Hometown Family Dental Centers always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hometown Family Dental Centers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sherman S.
Submitted 07/21/21
Easy
Calvin C.
Submitted 05/19/21
I am very satisfied with the Dental care that i have received,Everyone is always courteous and professional. I would like to give a special thanks to my Dentist, Dr. Thaker for the awesome procedure,that i received on my latest visit. And a special thanks to. Ms. Yamilet for her professional, and courteous attitude.I always feel special on my visits. As others do. I appreciate all staff, They are great!!!
Marcia C.
Submitted 03/12/21
I was treated well by everyone. Prior to coming to Hometown Dental our family had an independent dentist for decades so I am used to knowing everybody at the office. At the end of the session I asked to be reminded of the dentist's name. I couldn't see it on his shirt and I asked the name of the assistant. I said my own name. The assistant agreed that this would be a good thing to do at the beginning of the appointment. I would like to see this become a tradition. It does not take long. My filling was successful and I was treated well by all. I am just used to a more personal experience.
Lisa J.
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr. Harris is my favorite dentist by far, he always does a great job!!
Brittnae W.
Submitted 12/18/20
He did a wonderful job with my teeth. He was helpful and very nice. Thanks !
Terry S.
Submitted 12/13/20
Great
James C.
Submitted 12/11/20
Good experience, very professional, facility very modern and up to date.
Elaine M.
Submitted 11/18/20
The staff and dentists
Earl W.
Submitted 11/04/20
He crated and looked at the tooth, ensured it was ok and told me some jaw none was separating. Was through and very helpful.
Camisha I.
Submitted 10/30/20
He is a nice guy and very professional. I wouldn’t try to get a new dental care home or person to do my teeth
Ashley T.
Submitted 10/05/20
I am a patient at the Fayetteville office but called over two weeks ago to switch over to the Raeford office since I live and work in Raeford. When I called to make the appointment, I was told the latest appointment was at 3:30. I took off work early to make it in on time. Upon arrival, I had to fill out paperwork (information that should have been sent over from the Raeford office). Since I came in at 3:20, I filled out the proper paperwork and 20 minutes went by. I then asked how much longer it would be and was told my appointment was at 4:00, but they had me come in at 3:30 for paperwork. PAPERWORK THAT COULD HAVE BEEN SENT OVER from the Fayetteville office. I wasn't taken back until 4:05. At that time I was asked multiple questions by my dental hygienist, like if I'd had x-rays at the other office. Shouldn't this be information you already have, especially if I made this appointment in advance? I told the dental hygienist I did not want x-rays if I'd already had them and she said you wouldn't charge me for them that you would use it "as a write off". My teeth were cleaned and I was waiting on a doctor at 4:40. I had to leave for tutoring by 4:50 (I am a teacher). I almost left the office waiting on the doctor to come. The dental hygienist was rather rude when I took off my bib and told her I had to leave, (at 4:30 I had already told her I had to leave to tutor). It made her even more mad when I told the doctor I didn't get in there to get my teeth cleaned until 4:05. You'd think with an appointment at 3:30 that I would be out by 4:30. She said rudely that I was considered a "new patient" so that is why I had to wait. I did not leave the office until 4:50. The doctor (I didn't get his name) was very kind and tried to work quickly. My husband also had an appointment at 3:30 and wasn't taken back until 4:20. His exam and cleaning was completed prior to mine. I am very confused, because I have been a patient with Hometown Family dental for many years. Why was the paperwork not sent over? The Raeford office had no prior record of me so I guess we are all just guessing for treatment? This is the most unprofessional I have ever been treated at a Hometown Family Dental. When I filled out paperwork I had to sign a form saying I would be on time for my appointments. Shouldn't Hometown Family dental also be on time? Part of that would be being prepared when a patient comes in. I have NEVER had this issue at the Fayetteville office. I am disappointed you were not prepared. I hope this is not the case for future appointments.
Andrea P.
Submitted 09/12/20
Everyone was wonderful!
Donna S.
Submitted 08/24/20
I ended up having to have a extraction done on a tooth that had fractured. Dr. Scammon was very kind & patient with me during the whole process.
Skylar W.
Submitted 08/20/20
My Nurse & Doctor were super nice & told me everything that I needed to know!
Hattie R.
Submitted 08/19/20
Did a great job & I was very please with the out come. Thanks Dr. Scammon.
Submitted 08/16/20
It was great, I didn't have an appointment but they were still able to provide service. Karen cleaned my teeth and did an excellent job. She was kind, informative, and professional. Everyone on the staff was kind and very helpful.
Joseph D.
Submitted 07/10/20
My experience was great, nice clean office with friendly staff.
Kayla K.
Submitted 07/10/20
Everyone was so nice and friendly!
Ter T.
Submitted 07/09/20
Great and staff always friendly
Zara P.
Submitted 07/09/20
The like the staff they are very nice and they take good care of my teeth.