Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Hometown Family Dental Centers -  - Dentist

Hometown Family Dental Centers

Dentists located in Fayetteville, NC, Vass, NC & Raeford, NC

53 total reviews

Hometown Family Dental Centers always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hometown Family Dental Centers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charlotte H.
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr.Harris is the best dentist! He explains everything step by step. Always kind—has a positive attitude—& is a hardworking guy! Dr.Harris is great at what he does
Marcia C.
Submitted 09/30/21
I had a filling put in efficiently, effectively, and carefully. I had no pain and the pain killer wore off in a timely way. Thanks.
Albert J.
Submitted 08/25/21
Superb job
Andrew P.
Submitted 08/25/21
From getting shots to the drilling there was no pain. All of the staff are professional and welcoming. Highly recommend this office!
Shannon T.
Submitted 08/13/21
Amazing dentist and staff!
Sherman S.
Submitted 07/21/21
Easy
Calvin C.
Submitted 05/19/21
I am very satisfied with the Dental care that i have received,Everyone is always courteous and professional. I would like to give a special thanks to my Dentist, Dr. Thaker for the awesome procedure,that i received on my latest visit. And a special thanks to. Ms. Yamilet for her professional, and courteous attitude.I always feel special on my visits. As others do. I appreciate all staff, They are great!!!
Marcia C.
Submitted 03/12/21
I was treated well by everyone. Prior to coming to Hometown Dental our family had an independent dentist for decades so I am used to knowing everybody at the office. At the end of the session I asked to be reminded of the dentist's name. I couldn't see it on his shirt and I asked the name of the assistant. I said my own name. The assistant agreed that this would be a good thing to do at the beginning of the appointment. I would like to see this become a tradition. It does not take long. My filling was successful and I was treated well by all. I am just used to a more personal experience.
Lisa J.
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr. Harris is my favorite dentist by far, he always does a great job!!
Brittnae W.
Submitted 12/18/20
He did a wonderful job with my teeth. He was helpful and very nice. Thanks !
Terry S.
Submitted 12/13/20
Great
James C.
Submitted 12/11/20
Good experience, very professional, facility very modern and up to date.
Elaine M.
Submitted 11/18/20
The staff and dentists
Earl W.
Submitted 11/04/20
He crated and looked at the tooth, ensured it was ok and told me some jaw none was separating. Was through and very helpful.
Camisha I.
Submitted 10/30/20
He is a nice guy and very professional. I wouldn’t try to get a new dental care home or person to do my teeth
Ashley T.
Submitted 10/05/20
I am a patient at the Fayetteville office but called over two weeks ago to switch over to the Raeford office since I live and work in Raeford. When I called to make the appointment, I was told the latest appointment was at 3:30. I took off work early to make it in on time. Upon arrival, I had to fill out paperwork (information that should have been sent over from the Raeford office). Since I came in at 3:20, I filled out the proper paperwork and 20 minutes went by. I then asked how much longer it would be and was told my appointment was at 4:00, but they had me come in at 3:30 for paperwork. PAPERWORK THAT COULD HAVE BEEN SENT OVER from the Fayetteville office. I wasn't taken back until 4:05. At that time I was asked multiple questions by my dental hygienist, like if I'd had x-rays at the other office. Shouldn't this be information you already have, especially if I made this appointment in advance? I told the dental hygienist I did not want x-rays if I'd already had them and she said you wouldn't charge me for them that you would use it "as a write off". My teeth were cleaned and I was waiting on a doctor at 4:40. I had to leave for tutoring by 4:50 (I am a teacher). I almost left the office waiting on the doctor to come. The dental hygienist was rather rude when I took off my bib and told her I had to leave, (at 4:30 I had already told her I had to leave to tutor). It made her even more mad when I told the doctor I didn't get in there to get my teeth cleaned until 4:05. You'd think with an appointment at 3:30 that I would be out by 4:30. She said rudely that I was considered a "new patient" so that is why I had to wait. I did not leave the office until 4:50. The doctor (I didn't get his name) was very kind and tried to work quickly. My husband also had an appointment at 3:30 and wasn't taken back until 4:20. His exam and cleaning was completed prior to mine. I am very confused, because I have been a patient with Hometown Family dental for many years. Why was the paperwork not sent over? The Raeford office had no prior record of me so I guess we are all just guessing for treatment? This is the most unprofessional I have ever been treated at a Hometown Family Dental. When I filled out paperwork I had to sign a form saying I would be on time for my appointments. Shouldn't Hometown Family dental also be on time? Part of that would be being prepared when a patient comes in. I have NEVER had this issue at the Fayetteville office. I am disappointed you were not prepared. I hope this is not the case for future appointments.
Andrea P.
Submitted 09/12/20
Everyone was wonderful!
Donna S.
Submitted 08/24/20
I ended up having to have a extraction done on a tooth that had fractured. Dr. Scammon was very kind & patient with me during the whole process.
Skylar W.
Submitted 08/20/20
My Nurse & Doctor were super nice & told me everything that I needed to know!
Hattie R.
Submitted 08/19/20
Did a great job & I was very please with the out come. Thanks Dr. Scammon.